Link

#FAKE #hereiam #allornothing #getREAL #Godisgood

So many times you walk into a church and the seats are either completely full or you can hear crickets chirping.  Regardless, the church has actually gotten a bad rep… and you know why? Because it is full of FAKES! Before you go on to say “How Dare You!” Let me explain… Sure, there are some AMAZINGLY Godly people in the church, and you can tell by not only how their actions are there but also outside of church. You know, the people who constantly have the light of the Lord beaming off of them.  Then you have the people like me, YES ME! Well the person I used to be! I had this terrible way of playing the church.. So i thought.. All through out high school and college for that matter I was the FAKE church attendee.. On Sunday Mornings or Wednesday nights I would proclaim the name of Jesus , just as everyone else.. but once I left i had an awful way of showing my love for Him.  I knew in my heart that I was not living as I should.  There were many nights I would pray and ask forgiveness and then the next morning the spiritual warfare would start again.  I was a fake. And i used to wonder why others never wanted to come to church.  Why would they want to come to church with me?  They saw how I acted, and it wasn’t Godly.  After growing up and growing out of those habits, the Lord has become clear to me and in my life.  All it took was realizing that NOTHING in this world is greater than God.  He has done so much for me. He has made himself known in my life.  Granted, it is a journey everyday to love and think like God.  He has blessed me with a Godly husband, a wonderful child, and a Christ centered family who is so supportive in our journey.  Everyday I wake up and spend sometime with God.  Even if its over a cup of luke warm coffee, a barking puppy, and a screaming child.  I have found ways to make sure He is including in my daily life.  I say all of this to say, The Lord is still in the Saving business.  It’s never too late.  I started this blog to write about things that were hashtag worthy in reference to being a mom etc.  But then after a while of not writing I realized that God has always been worthy.  I have just not given Him the praise He deserves.  So here I am…. This Is Me.. My Name is Hannah and I am perfectly, imperfect.  But I am saved by the grace of God.  His love is the most unconditional love you will find.   My pastor shared this article on Facebook and it prompted the urge to blog.  After reading it I realized that it is true, and it applies to SO MANY of us.. Guess what, the church is always going to be full of Sinners.. We are human and NOT PERFECT; however, those of us who are saved, are saved by an Almighty and PERFECT God!!! Knowing that the church is full of sinners is one thing, don’t let your church or your life for that matter be full of FAKES! There is no better place to be than in the arms of the Lord.  So why would you not want to share that outside of the church.  Here’s another fact that may surprise you, the people you go to church with, know you outside of church too.. HA! So really you aren’t fooling anyone but yourself! GET REAL people! Get real about yourself and Get Real about God!!!

Romans 3:23 For all have sinned and fall short of the Glory of God….

BUT

Romans 10:13 For whosoever shall call upon the name of the Lord shall be saved.

That Means YOU!!!!

Leave a Reply

